2019 ASDCA Division II Winter Trophy @ Odyssey
Dates: 12/6/2019 - 12/7/2019


Division II Winter Trophy Tournament

December 6-7, 2019

Odyssey Institute

1495 S. Verrado Way

Buckeye, AZ 85326

Dear Colleagues,
Your ASDCA Representatives are proud to invite you to our annual Division II Winter Trophy Tournament on December 6 - 7  At this tournament we will be offering Congress, Novice/Varsity Divisions of LD, Policy, Public Forum and the full complement of individual events.  We will offer a division of Big Questions Debate.

Thanks to Tea Robinson and her team at Odyssey Institute for hosting us this year!

Please be sure to sign up for the correct division.  If in doubt, email me. You can also look up your school's conference alignment with the AIA: http://aiaonline.org/alignments .  1A-4A schools compete in Division II.  5A-6A schools compete in Division I.

Please note that all entries will be due prior to 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, December 4th, 2019. Any drops after December 4 will be assessed the entry fee amount for said event(s). Additions to the entry and modifications will also be accepted until that date.  Schools will be allowed to enter only six students or teams in any event.  Please post your drops and/or changes online as soon as you are aware of them.  Entries and drops will only be accepted through www.joyoftournaments.com/az. Do not call in entries/drops unless it is the day of the tournament.  For drops and changes on the day of the tournament call Travis Clement at 480-694-6434

Students may enter student congress, one debate event (CX, LD, PF, or BQ), and two individual events.  Fees will be charged as follows: $50 team base fee, $10 for each team event, and $5 for each individual event. 

Checks and purchase orders should be made out to:

Arizona Speech and Debate Coaches Association

PO Box 23665
Tempe, AZ  85285 

Please note - your ASDCA membership dues must be current in order to attend.  If not, the $120 annual dues will be added to your invoice.  You can check the "Invoice" tab to see if your dues are current.

Your Division II Reps,

Travis Clement, Norm Rumsey, Tea Robinson and Daniel Waks

Copyright © 2002-2019 Brent Hinkle. All rights reserved.